

MEMBERSHIP OF THE ERNEST RUTHERFORD FELLOWSHIP PANEL 2024/25

Chair: Professor James McLaughlin, Northumbria University (STFC Education, Training and Careers Committee (ETCC) Chair)

Particle Physics Experiment, Nuclear and Accelerator Physics sub-panel:

Sub Panel Chair: Professor Stephen Wilkins – University of Sussex (STFC Education, Training and Careers Committee (ETCC))

Dr Oznur Apsimon - University of Manchester

Dr Nara Singh Bondili - University of the West of Scotland

Professor Sergey Burdin - University of Liverpool

Dr Laura Corner - University of Liverpool

Dr Malcolm John - University of Oxford

Dr Kara Lynch - University of Manchester

Dr Tim Noakes - STFC Daresbury

Professor Helen O'Keeffe - Lancaster University

Professor Tina Potter - University of Cambridge

Professor Paul Stevenson - University of Surrey

Dr Trevor Vickey - University of Sheffield

Astronomy Extragalactic and Particle Astrophysics and Cosmology sub-panel:

Sub Panel Chair: Professor Victoria Martin – University of Edinburgh (STFC Education, Training

and Careers Committee (ETCC) Deputy Chair)

Professor David Alexander - Durham University

Dr Christopher Berry - University of Glasgow

Professor Jens Chluba - University of Manchester

Dr Djuna Croon - Durham University

Dr Robert Grand - Liverpool John Moores University

Dr Christopher McCabe - King's College London

Dr Seshadri Nadathur - University of Portsmouth

Professor Enrico Pajer - University of Cambridge

Dr Sandro Tacchella - University of Cambridge

Dr Julie Wardlow - Lancaster University

Astronomy Near Universe sub-panel:

Sub Panel Chair: Dr Cosimo Inserra – Cardiff University (STFC Education, Training and Careers Committee (ETCC))

Dr Malcolm Druett - University of Sheffield

Dr Andreea Font - Liverpool John Moores University

Dr Zoë Leinhardt University of Bristol

Dr Joana Oliveira - Keele University

Professor Gavin Ramsay - Armagh Observatory and Planetarium

Dr Ralph Schoenrich - University College London

Dr Rowan Smith - University of St Andrews

Dr Martin Suttle - The Open University

Dr Vincent Van Eylen - University College London

Particle Physics Theory sub-panel:

Sub Panel Chair: Professor Timothy Scanlon – University College London (STFC Education.

Training and Careers Committee (ETCC))

Professor Elena Accomando - University of Southampton

Dr Pavel Buividovich - University of Liverpool

Dr Francesca Chadha-Day - Durham University

Dr Jonathan Gaunt - University of Manchester

Dr Costis Papageorgakis - Queen Mary University of London