

Maximising UK adaptation to climate change research projects Sift Panel for the 16 July 2024 closing date

Meeting Date: 10 September 2024

Meeting Location: Remotely via Zoom

Panel Secretary: Jennifer Wickens

Panel Member	Research Organisation
Co-Chair: Bill Austin	University of St Andrews
Co-Chair: Jane Hill	University of York
Soroush Abolfathi	University of Warwick
Fern Baker	Bournemouth University
Martin Baxter	Institute of Environmental Management and Assessment (IEMA)
Liz Bentley	Royal Meteorological Society (RMetS)
Phil Elliott	Northern Ireland Government
Liz Hamilton	University of Birmingham
Tim Hess	Cranfield University
Mengfei Jiang	University of Edinburgh
Yunhong Jiang	Northumbria University
Cassidy Johnson	University College London
Harshinie Karunarathna	Swansea University
Sari Kovats	London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
Lara Langston	Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)
Tom Matthews	King's College London
Richard Millar	Climate Change Committee
Dann Mitchell	University of Bristol
Mike Morecroft	Natural England



Stewart Mottram	University of Hull
Charles Musselwhite	Aberystwyth University
Evelyn O'Malley	University of Exeter
Giridharan Renganathan	University of Kent
Yim Ling Siu	University of Leeds
Elizabeth Stockdale	National Institute of Agricultural Botany (NIAB)
Dimitri Val	Heriot-Watt University
Caryl Williams	Welsh Government
Ruth Wood	University of Manchester



Maximising UK adaptation to climate change research projects Assessment Panel for the 16 July 2024 closing date

Meeting Date: 18 & 19 September 2024

Meeting Location: Caxton House, London

Panel Secretary: Jennifer Wickens

Panel Member	Research Organisation
Chair: Jane Hill	University of York
Deputy Chair: Elizabeth Stockdale	National Institute of Agricultural Botany (NIAB)
Soroush Abolfathi	University of Warwick
Fern Baker	Bournemouth University
Liz Bentley	Royal Meteorological Society (RMetS)
Liz Hamilton	University of Birmingham
Tim Hess	Cranfield University
Mengfei Jiang	University of Edinburgh
Yunhong Jiang	Northumbria University
Cassidy Johnson	University College London
Harshinie Karunarathna	Swansea University
Sari Kovats	London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine
Lara Langston	Department for Environment Food and Rural Affairs (Defra)
Richard Millar	Climate Change Committee
Dann Mitchell	University of Bristol
Mike Morecroft	Natural England
Stewart Mottram	University of Hull
Charles Musselwhite	Aberystwyth University
Giridharan Renganathan	University of Kent



Yim Ling Siu	University of Leeds
Dimitri Val	Heriot-Watt University
Caryl Williams	Welsh Government
Ruth Wood	University of Manchester