

Membership of the ESRC Grant Assessment Panels January 2025

Panel A

Prof Athina Vlachantoni (Chair) Prof Stefan Bouzarovski (Vice Chair) **Prof Mike Crang** Ms Giulia Cuccato Mr Mike Daly **Prof Geraint Ellis Prof Heather Flowe** Prof Gareth Gaskell Dr Mark Green Prof Jessica Horst Dr Emma Judge Prof Shireen Kanji Ms Pam Miller Prof Kevin Paterson **Prof Louise Phillips Prof Richard Rowe** Dr Victoria Simms Dr Anya Skatova Dr Mary Zhang

Panel B

Prof Svenja Adolphs (Chair) Prof Kahryn Hughes (Vice Chair) **Prof Anne Barlow Prof Angharad Beckett Dr Gavin Brookes** Prof Julia Carroll Dr Tommaso Ciarli Ms Anita Dockley Prof Lena Dominelli Professor Laura Dominguez Prof John Downey Mr James Fletcher **Prof Alison Kington** Dr Huw Morris **Prof Abigail Powell** Prof Manuel Souto Otero Dr Stefania Vicari Prof Jingchen Zhao

University of Southampton University of Manchester **Durham University** Non-academic member Non-academic member Queen's University Belfast University of Birmingham University of York University of Liverpool University of Sussex Non-academic member Brunel University London Non-academic member University of Leicester University of Aberdeen University of Sheffield University of Ulster University of Bristol University of Birmingham

University of Nottingham University of Leeds University of Exeter University of Leeds Lancaster University University of Birmingham University of Sussex Non-academic member University of Stirling University of Southampton Loughborough University Non-academic member University of Worcester Non-academic member University of Lincoln University of Bristol University of Sheffield Nottingham Trent University



Panel C

Prof Kevin Schürer (Chair) Prof Kirstein Rummery (Vice Chair) **Dr Pardip Bans** Prof Michael Ben-Gad Prof Jo Blanden Prof Nina Caspersen Prof Jun Du Dr Peggy Froerer Mr John Galilee Prof Jamie Gaskarth Prof Susan Harkness **Prof Oliver James Prof Melanie Jones** Prof Paul Mizen Prof Kevin Morrell Prof Jeevan Sharma **Prof Kitty Stewart Prof Cristian Vaccari** Dr Katherine Watson

University of Leicester University of Stirling Non-academic member City, University of London University of Surrey University of York Aston University **Brunel University London** Non-academic member The Open University University of Bristol University of Exeter Cardiff University King's College London **Cranfield University** University of Edinburgh London School of Economics and Political Science University of Edinburgh **Oxford Brookes University**