

Future Leaders Fellowships: Round 3 Interview Panel Membership



Panel Chairs

Peter Oakley, The Welding Institute
Nessa Carey, Independent
James Hegarty, Cardiff University
David Thomas, Bangor University
Alastair Edge, Durham University
Nicole Metje, University of Birmingham
Fiona Matthews, Newcastle University

Jonathan Wastling, Keele University
Barbara Mable, University of Glasgow
Jane Elliott, University of Exeter
Graham Lord, The University of Manchester
Jonathan Legh-Smith, BT
Julie Yeomans, University of Surrey

Panel Members

Gert Aarts, Swansea University
David Amigoni, Keele University
Jane Armitage, University of Oxford
Ilaria Bellantuono, University of Sheffield
Veronique Birault, The Francis Crick Institute
Mark Birkin, The Alan Turing Institute
Veronica Bowman, Dstl
Tarani Chandola, The University of Manchester
Hugh Coe, The University of Manchester
Richard Cogdell, University of Glasgow
Joanne Conaghan, University of Bristol
Julien Cornebise, University College London
William Dawson, Bionet
Ineke De Moortel, University of St Andrews
Rick Delbridge, Cardiff University

Anton Edwards, University of the Highlands and Islands

Jane Elliott, University of Exeter

Georgina Endfield, University of Liverpool

Helen Finch, Manufacturing Technology Centre

Wladek Forysiak, Aston University

Jeremy Gale, Pfizer

Rosie Hails, National Trust

Neil Hall, Earlham Institute

Claire Halpin, University of Dundee

Gordon Harold, University of Sussex

Steven Harris, BAE Systems

Adrian Harwood, Cardiff University

James Hegarty, Cardiff University

Jay Hinton, University of Liverpool

Anne-Sophie Kaloghiros, Brunel University London

Imran Khan, The Wellcome Trust

Francesca Lavey, Plexal

Jonathan Legh-Smith, BT

Andy Lewis, Biocompatibles

Graham Lord, The University of Manchester

Stephen Lynch, Cardiff University

Frances Mair, University of Glasgow

Tapas Mallick, University of Exeter

Tony McEnery, Lancaster University

Noha Mellor, University of Bedfordshire

Tracy Melvin, University of Southampton

Nicole Metje, University of Birmingham

William Morris, UK Atomic Energy Authority

Sarah Newbury, University of Sussex

Graham Niblo, University of Southampton

Joanna Norman, Victoria and Albert Museum

Andrew Parker, University of Cambridge

Susan Parnell, University of Bristol

Nicola Pearsall, Northumbria University

Michelle Peckham, University of Leeds

Helen Picton, University of Leeds

John Primrose, University of Southampton

Kazem Rahimi, George Institute for Global

Health

Constanze Roitzheim, University of Kent

Katherine Royse, British Geological Survey

Emma Searle, The University of Manchester

Annela Seddon, University of Bristol

Tara Shears, University of Liverpool

Ravi Silva, University of Surrey

Angus Silver, University College London

Malcolm Skingle, GlaxoSmithKline

John Stairmand, Wood Group

Allan Sudlow, The British Library

James Tucker, University of Birmingham

Marjan van der Woude, University of York

Su Varma, NSG Group

Sarah Vickerstaff, University of Kent

Tim Vorley, University of Sheffield

Jim Wicks, The Fluid Group

Rachel Williams, University of Liverpool

Jan Wolber, General Electric

Roving Panel Members

Samantha Aspinall, University of Leeds

Nigel Brown, University of Edinburgh

Alison Burdett, Sensium Healthcare

John Girkin, Durham University

Kim Graham, Cardiff University

Harriet Hawkins, Royal Holloway, University of

London

Mark Jefferies, Rolls-Royce

Tim Jickells, University of East Anglia

Peter Levison, Pall Europe

Rachel Mills, University of Southampton

Stefan Przyborski, Durham University

Ian Rivers, University of Strathclyde

Sara Shinton, University of Edinburgh